Home › Nail Polish › Nail Polish Database
Database

Nail Polish Database

22 products tracked · Verified from brand sources and live listings; unconfirmed details marked.

Every nail polish line we track, in one filterable table. Each row is recorded from the brand’s own pages or a current listing: the formula group, whether it needs a lamp, and what the line is built for. Anything a source does not state stays marked as unconfirmed instead of guessed. Filter by formula group, lamp or brand to narrow the list, and use the Check price button on any row for the live Amazon price. We never print prices here, because they change too often to stay accurate.

ProductBrandTypeLamp neededBest forVerifiedAction
OPI Nail LacquerOPIRegularNoEveryday colour, widest shade rangeOct 2026Check price
OPI GelColorOPILamp-cured gelYesSalon gel manicures, the longest wearOct 2026Check price
OPI Nature StrongOPIRegular, natural originNoPlant-based everyday colourOct 2026Check price
Essie Gel CoutureessieGel-like longwearNoLong wear with no lampOct 2026Check price
Essie ExpressieessieRegular, quick-dryNoColour in a hurryOct 2026Check price
Essie Original Nail PolishessieRegularNoClassic salon shadesOct 2026Check price
Sally Hansen Miracle GelSally HansenGel-like, no lightNoTwo-step gel look at homeOct 2026Check price
Sally Hansen Insta-DriSally HansenRegular, quick-dryNoFast manicuresOct 2026Check price
Sally Hansen Good. Kind. Pure.Sally HansenRegular, plant-basedNoCleaner everyday colourOct 2026Check price
Sally Hansen Xtreme WearSally HansenRegularNoLow-cost everyday colourOct 2026Check price
Olive & June Nail PolishOlive & JuneRegularNoEveryday colourOct 2026Check price
Orly Breathable Treatment + ColorOrlyBreathableNoAll-in-one colour and careOct 2026Check price
CND VinyluxCNDGel-like longwearNoA week of wear with no lampOct 2026Check price
Dazzle DryDazzle DryLongwear lacquer systemNoExtended wear without a lampOct 2026Check price
Beetles Gel Nail Polish KitBeetlesLamp-cured gelYesAt-home gel kitsOct 2026Check price
Modelones Gel Nail Polish KitModelonesLamp-cured gelYesAt-home gel kitsOct 2026Check price
Zoya Nail PolishZoyaBreathableNoBreathable colour, cleaner formulaOct 2026Check price
China Glaze Nail LacquerChina GlazeRegularNoBold colours and nail artOct 2026Check price
Londontown LakurLondontownBreathable, gel-like finishNoPremium colour with care built inOct 2026Check price
Ella+Mila Nail Polishella+milaRegular, quick-dryNoCleaner colour that dries fastOct 2026Check price
Dior VernisDiorRegular, gel effectNoLuxury colour with a gel shineOct 2026Check price
Chanel Le VernisChanelRegular, longwearNoLuxury longwear colourOct 2026Check price

Showing 22 of 22 products

Methodology

Product identity is verified from the brand’s own pages and current listings, and dated on capture, latest October 2026. Details we cannot confirm from the brand, an official description or a current listing are marked as unconfirmed rather than filled in; we never publish a figure we cannot source.

View our research process →

What we record, and what we don’t

For every nail polish we record the exact product name and variant, the brand, the formula group, whether a lamp is required, the base and top coat system the line is built around, the removal method, the wear claim together with its condition, the shade range where the brand states it, and the date the sources were checked. Where a brand does not state a detail, the record says so instead of estimating it. Prices are never recorded as permanent figures, because they change too often; the Check price button always shows the live one.

Frequently asked questions

Why are some nail polish details marked unconfirmed?

Brands do not all publish the same details. Some state wear times, shade counts and formula claims clearly; others leave parts out. We record only what a source states and mark the rest as unconfirmed rather than guess, so a gap in the table means the source was silent, not that the product lacks the quality.

How is this database different from the Nail Polish category page?

The Nail Polish category page explains the formula groups and routes you to our guides, comparisons and reviews, with a short preview of this list. This database is the full tracked set behind those pages, all 22 lines in one filterable table.

Why are there no prices in the table?

Amazon prices and availability change often, sometimes daily. A printed price would quietly go stale and mislead, so every row carries a Check price button to the live listing instead.